In order to control the transmission of COVID-19 more effectively, the Ministry of Health and Sports has had people in 10 townships in Yangon and 1 township in Sagaing as part of a Stay at Home order.

As townships show improvements in the progress of preventing COVID-19 disease transmission they are being removed from the Stay at Home order. The latest townships removed from the list as of 16:00 on 29th May, 2020 are:

  1. Bahan Township
  2. South Okkala Township
  3. Pabedan Township
  4. Tamwe Township

The only townships still with a Stay Home Order are

  • Insein, and
  • Mayangone


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here