Government gives entry to 5 more countries to apply for a visa upon arrival as per the Ministry of Hotels and Tourism.

Starting from 1 January 2019, tourists from Hungary, Czech Republic, Austria, New Zealand and Luxembourg will be given visa on arrival for the next 3 years. It will be $50 for visa fees and it will be valid for 30 days.

According to the records, the number of tourists from Austria and New Zealand is relatively low compared to other countries. As this process purposes to increase the tourism of the country, easing visa regulations for these countries can enhance the experience.

In October, the government extended visa-on-arrival access to Germany, Australia, Spain, Russia, Italy and Switzerland. Chinese travellers are also allowed to apply for a visa on arrival and waived visa access for tourists from South Korea, Japan, Hong Kong and Macao.

Consequently, the number of tourists has increased to 40% compared to last year. With these changes, Myanmar can expect more tourists to visit and expand its tourism sector.

Hindmost, Myanmar now grants Visa On Arrival to over 50 countries at its primary airports in Yangon, Mandalay and Naypyidaw for a 28-day stay.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here